CLOSED 

Was thinking about how my life has opened up as I’ve opened up . Opened up about my story,  Opened up my heart to let people know me more and me know them, and ultimately Opened up my mind. 

I Was thinking on the opposite of open which is closed obviously .

So I’m thinking on all these things as I’m supposed to be in bed because I have power yoga at 830. Who wants to power through yoga at dawn? OK, it’s not technically at dawn. It is actually three hours past dawn but can’t  dawn be relative? Can’t dawn be different for everyone ?  So for me 8:30 equals dawn .

Here’s the poem I wrote when I should’ve been asleep. 

Closed 

Lay low 

Away stowed 

Info 

Into 

Who 

I used to

What 

I’ve been bruised

When

I made it through

Where 

I came to

Why

I tell you

My truth 

Stay open 

Hoping

And Noticing

On the regular 

Telling ya

We’re actually similar 

Leave a Reply

