Unlearning 

There’s this term 

“Unlearning”

Yearning 

To be stripped 

Ripped 

And Sifted

See, we’ve been tripped up 

By the things they’ve conjured up  

Held as truth 

This ban on youth 

Conspiring ruse

To quiet the muse 

I have my own way of thinking 

Heard not just seen 

Through verbs, not in memes 

Shot down when I spoke up

So I learned to choke what 

Drove us 

Both 

Me and my sister(s)

Learning to unlearn 

All the silence 

Violence 

Tyrants 

And to Unchoke

The hope

That woke

Me up to my dream 

Leave a Reply

