Humanity

It’s insanity 

No amnesty 

Just villanies

For humanity

I may seem radical

But I’m simply human

Can’t take it 

Cause I’m fuming 

Either that or I’m crying

Cause they’re dying

The timing 

The fake crimes and

I’m trying 

To hold it in

Not popular opinion 

In this town 

Skin isn’t Brown

So I found myself bound

And ideas shut down

These ideals

Instilled

And pushed hard just to cosign

Not think for myself

But sign on the line

But when I look at mankind

Can’t help but see the design

Can’t turn a blind eye

Or an open one no less

I will not be quiet

Start a peaceful riot

One that begins conversation

Starts persuasion

Shuts down manipulation 

Stops the comparison

Opens eyes to the marginalized

Criminalized

Ostracized

Victimized

Demonized

And begin To 

Humanize 

Instead

Humanizing another simply means seeing another individual as a human. Along with that is possibly just the acknowledgement that they be treated as such.

Who can argue with that? No, seriously, who?

Leave a Reply

